It’s time to bite the bullet

So I have been really sucky as a blogger. I have ideas all the time that I would love to flush out on here, but I either get too lazy or I’m too afraid I’ll offend someone. I don’t want to be divisive necessarily, but if I’m going to blog, I want to do it 100%. I want to lay it all out there, heart and soul, warts and all. And that’s been holding me back. Something will pop into my head or show up on my radar, and I’ll immediately process it as a potential blog topic, but then nothing will happen because I’m afraid of the reaction.

But it’s time to get over it. I really am feeling urges to write a lot, and I need to just do it. So I’m going to start. I’m not talking politics or religion or anything like that. I just want this blog to be a place where I can sort through my thoughts, get feedback from others and as my own personal therapy.

So I am hereby committing to blogging more frequently and more honestly. I encourage differing opinions and want to open debates on all sorts of topics. I’m not going to be all serious .. most of my posts will probably deal with poop, snot or trucks, just like most of my days. But if I have something eating me up, it’s going to show up here. I may come off as a bitch, I may come off as a know-it-all (who doesn’t), I may come off as a crazy person. But it’s time for me to bite the bullet and become the writer I want to be.

You’ve been warned.

3 Comments

Filed under 1

3 responses to “It’s time to bite the bullet

  1. Heather Campbell

    Warning received :). Looking forward to reading more from you.

  2. Welcome back, lady!

  3. Celestia

    We love ya!

Leave a Reply

