It’s time.

It has now been over a year since my last blog. Which sucks. Because over the course of this past year, I’ve decided that writing is what I really really REALLY want to do. But I haven’t done it.

That’s not entirely true. I’ve done some. My stint as an occasional “community columnist” with News Sentinel comes to a close this Sunday. I’ve written a column once every 6-8 weeks or so, and that has been fun. I’ve enjoyed the feedback (bad and good) and want really badly to continue doing something like that on a larger and more frequent scale.

And here, I’ve got this perfect platform already established. I’ve already got a snazzy logo and blog name. I have people telling me they actually enjoy what I write (if you are lying, I’m totally fine with that). I waste time every night doing nothing on the computer, so why don’t I click over here and just DO IT, for god’s sake?

I dunno. Scared to commit? Probably. I know the kind of things I want to write about. I think in “blogspeak” all the time. I think I’m afraid of either being too honest/out there/annoying or being not special enough. Being one more mommy blogger who thinks she’s bad ass because of her “different” view of things.

I don’t want to just make more noise. I want to say something. I want to be heard. I want people to laugh, to think, to get mad, to share.

None of those things can happen if I never write. So now that Simon is more consistent with his bed time and I have some downtime during the night, I’m recommitting to this little piece of internet real estate that has my name on it.

It’s time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Parenting

Leave a Reply

