Red Writing Hood #1

The challenge: This week’s assignment will require the fewest number of words ever: we want you to write a story – your choice of topic – as a tweet. That’s right. One hundred and forty characters. Not words. Characters. Make us laugh. Make us think. Make us want more.

Mostly, have FUN with this. You’ve earned it.

“It wasn’t natural. I wanted no pain, no surprises, and no mess. One took 24 hours. The other, 25. The result? 2 boys and a happy, numb mom.”

 

I want to try some more. I think that first one was lame. Here’s a fun one:

“Summer vacation filled with dancing, class wars and a botched procedure. Bad guys are good, Rand-reading waiters are bad. Baby+Johnny 4ever. “

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Red Writing Hood #1

  1. I am right there with you! A boy, a girl… almost no pain. I think epidurals should be started the last few weeks of pregnancy… lol

  2. Hee! I loved that second one!! I so love that movie!

  3. Clever!

    The first one- sweet and the second one- mad respect for the movie reference! 🙂

  4. Christi Wampler

    Mary, with both my pregnancies, I’ve tried to convince my OB to just hook me up to the epi at 30 weeks so we can just coast on through, but so far, no dice! lol

    I had to do the second one. The first one was too contrived, lol. If I have time, I’ll come up with some more movies. I tried to do The Big Lebowski, but it was too hard…

  5. I liked them both 🙂 The second was more fun though!

  6. CDG

    Epidurals and Dirty Dancing. Swoon!

  7. Christi Wampler

    Thanks ladies! Can’t wait to finish reading all of yours!

  8. Two totally different takes on the microfiction prompt. The first one, so many can relate to and the second, crazy kudos to you for the Dirty Dancing love! :>

Leave a Reply

